Wednesday 5 August 2015

Federal government retires 8 NNPC Group Executive Directors


The Federal Government on Wednesday approved the retirement of eight group executive directors of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) with immediate effect.
This is contained in a statement signed by Mr Ohi Alegbe, the Group General Manager, Public Affairs in Abuja.
The statement noted that the affected group executive directors were Mr Bernard Otti; Finance and Accounts, Dr Timothy Okon; Acting Exploration and Production who also doubled as Coordinator, Corporate Planning and Strategy and Mr Adebayo Ibirogba, Engineering and Technology.
Also retired were Dr David Ige; Gas and Power, Ms Aisha Abdurrahman; Commercial and Investment and Dr Dan Efebo of Corporate Services.
Also affected was Mr Ian Udoh; Refining and Petrochemicals and Dr Attahiru Yusuf, Business Development.
According to statement, the new Group Managing Director of NNPC, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, conveyed the decision to the retiring directors and expressed gratitude to them for their services to the corporation.
It said that Kachikwu wished them success in their future endeavours.
Meanwhile, the corporation did not release the names of those who would take over from them.

No comments:

Post a Comment